top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah Joo

Hydraulic STUFF

Updated: Nov 13, 2018

Okay, knitting was WAY too hard for me at this stage. I absolutely DO NOT get how to do the knit stitch (and that's one of the basic stitches). I saw this video, though, about a hydraulic jack using things like srynges, a flexible tube, and popsicle sticks. It's really cool. What happens is there's water in one srynge and the tube connects it to another srynge. When you push down on the srynge with water, the other bulb of the srynge goes out (and vice versa). I want to try that out, and I might make a mini drawbridge. If that works, I might build a small castle to go with it. This is kind of the planning part of my project, because I havn't started building.

Here is the link of the video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eh0kyhEa8g8

And a picture of a hydraulic jack.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Setback 2

What I needed to do was to put knitting pins instead of toothpicks. The toothpicks just don't fit! But knitting pins are good because the...

Setbacks

I figured out that it probably isn't the holes in the , but because of the wire. There was a small space in between some of the wires, so...

コメント


bottom of page